Linchpin Collaboration Solution

Infoguard AG Customer Story

Infoguard is the Swiss Cyber-security Expert. The company aims to ensure that enterprises mitigate cyber risks while ensuring compliance. They build efficient and agile network infrastructure for companies that strike the optimum balance between performance, security, and costs.

beecom has been optimising the tools Infoguard uses to collaborate better within their teams of security experts.

Read on about Infoguard’s experience with beecom in creating their Linchpin Collaboration solution.

infoguard-cyber-defence-center

Client

InfoGuard is a leading and innovative Swiss company providing comprehensive cyber security and network solutions.

Location

Infoguard has security specialists in Zug and Bern provide information security for more than 300 customers in Switzerland.

Company size

150 security experts

Products

Infoguard’s expertise lies in architecture, auditing, consulting and project management as well as in the operation and support of complex enterprise networks. The company provides network and security solutions, making targeted use of standard components from leading international manufacturers.

Challenge

Having presence in two different locations and with over one hundred and fifty employees managing a lot of customer and internal projects, InfoGuard needed an intranet communication platform to reduce the flood of e-mail messages as well as a collaboration tool where all of their work can be shared within the internal network. For the employees, it was time consuming searching for actual information, files and going back and forth to reach a colleague for information or action.

Solution

The beecom team installed Linchpin to Infoguard’s network. Essentially a social intranet for any organization, Linchpin provided Infoguard with an expert search with a powerful filter mechanism, a platform for instant feedback in discussions, and other important integrations.

Results

Finding precisely the right person to talk across Infoguard’s network either in Bern or Zug is much faster. Feedback is real-time on pertinent discussions. Events are better organised and reminders are sent on time to everyone involved.

“Linchpin as well as Jira were a great help in addressing our data management and communication issues. We are pleased with Richard and his team’s work on this project. beecom is our go-to company for improving our team collaboration processes and automation efforts.”

Zurfluh Reinhold

Head of Marketing

Can we help you?

Linchpin Kollaborations- Lösung

Infoguard AG Kunden-Story

Infoguard ist der Schweizer Cyber-Sicherheitsexperte. Das Unternehmen unterstützt seine Kunden dabei, Cyber-Risiken zu entschärfen und gleichzeitig Compliance sicherzustellen. Infoguard erstellt für Unternehmen eine effiziente und agile Netzwerkinfrastruktur, die das optimale Gleichgewicht von Performance, Sicherheit und Kosten bietet.

beecom hat die Werkzeuge optimiert, wlche Infoguard für eine bessere Kollaboration zwischen seinen Teams von Sicherheitsexperten nutzt.

Erfahre hier mehr darüber, wie Infoguard von beecom dabei unterstützt wurde, eine Linchpin Kollaborationslösung aufzubauen.

infoguard-cyber-defence-center

Kunde

InfoGuard ist ein führendes und innovatives Schweizer Unternehmen, das umfassende Lösungen für Cyber-Sicherheit und Netzwerke anbietet.

Standort

Die Sicherheitsexperten von Infoguard in Zug und Bern stellen die IT-Sicherheit bei über 300 Kunden in der Schweiz sicher.

Unternehmensgrösse

150 Sicherheitsexperten

Produkte

Die Kompetenz von Infoguard liegt in der Architektur, Auditierung, Beratung und Projektleitung sowie im Betrieb und Support von komplexen Unternehmensnetzwerken. Infoguard bietet Netzwerk- und Sicherheitslösungen und setzt dabei gezielt auf Standardkomponenten führender internationaler Hersteller.

Herausforderung

Mit über 150 Beschäftigten an zwei unterschiedlichen Standorten, die zahlreiche Kunden- und interne Projekte bearbeiten, benötigte Infoguard eine effiziente Intranet-Kommunikationsplattform. Diese sollte die wachsende Masse an E-Mails reduzieren und gleichzeitig als Kollaborationswerkzeug dienen, mit dem alle Projekte innerhalb des internen Netzwerks geteilt werden konnten. Bis dahin war es für die Mitarbeiter sehr zeitaufwändig, die benötigten Informationen und Dateien zu finden oder, die entsprechenden Kollegen zu erreichen, um Prozesse voranzubringen.

Lösung

Das beecom Team installierte Linchpin im Netzwerk von Infoguard. Im Grunde ein Social Intranet für alle Arten von Unternehmen und Organisationen, stellt Linchpin jetzt Infoguard professionelle Suchfunktionen mit einem starken Filtermechanismus, eine Plattform für sofortiges Feedback in Diskussionen und zahlreiche weitere wichtige Integrationen zur Verfügung.

Ergebnisse

Jetzt finden die Mitarbeiter im Netzwerk von Infoguard erheblich schneller die richtigen Ansprechpartner in Bern oder Zug. Die Rückmeldung in den relevanten Diskussionen erfolgt in Echtzeit. Events sind weitaus besser organisiert und Erinnerungen werden rechtzeitig an alle Beteiligten versandt.

“Linchpin war eine grosse Hilfe bei der Lösung unserer Probleme in der Datenverwaltung und Kommunikation. Wir freuen uns über die Arbeit von Richard und seinem Team an diesem Projekt. beecom half uns umfassend dabei, unsere Prozesse in der Teamarbeit und bei der Automatisierung zu verbessern.“

Zurfluh Reinhold

Head of Marketing

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?