Continuous delivery from code to deployment

Combine automated builds, tests and releases into a single workflow.

 

bamboo-overview-build-test

CREATE

With Bamboo as your CI and build server, you can focus on programming. Create multi-level build plans, set triggers to start commits on builds, and assign them to your key builds and deployment agents.

TEST

Tests are an important part of Continuous Integration. Automated tests in Bamboo ensure a thorough regression with every change. Parallel automated tests show the full benefit of flexible development and enable easier and faster bug detection.

PROVIDE

Bamboo offers first-class support for the “delivery” part of Continuous Delivery. Deployment projects automate the release process for each environment, saving you time. In addition, you can control the flow with permissions at the environment level.

VERBINDEN

Bamboo is optimally integrated with Jira Software, Bitbucket, Fisheye and Hipchat. More power for your CI pipeline is provided by over 150 add-ons in our Marketplace. You can also create your own add-ons..

bamboo-overview-deploy-connect-copy

These integrations make the difference

Connect Bamboo with Jira software, Bitbucket, Fisheye, Crucible, Hipchat and several hundred other tools.

Software-ALL-41-1

CONTINOUS DELIVERY

Thanks to deployment projects and integrations with AWS CodeDeploy and Docker, you have everything you need for your finished product at hand. You can use Docker and AWS CodeDeploy for build or deployment tasks. Releases made easy!

Software-ALL-43

DEVELOPMENT WORKFLOW

Connect Bamboo with Fisheye, Crucible, Bitbucket and Jira Software. Then you can sit back and relax and watch as the status of builds, deployments and commits are updated in all tools.

Software-ALL-09-1

REAL-TIME COLLABORATION

Notifications sent to a Hipchat room inform you of failed builds, tests and deployments and allow you to communicate with your team in real time.

HOCHWERTIGE PRODUKTE SCHNELLER AUSLIEFERN

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.33

OPTIMIZATION OF CI/CD

Transparency and organization are crucial for modern teams. With Confluence you can capture the work of your team in a central, organized and easily accessible way. This makes it easier for everyone to find the information they are looking for and makes better progress.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.36

DevOps

We are familiar with the DevOps philosophy and support you accordingly. You can set up CI builds as usual and include the artifacts in deployment projects. Combine custom scripts, smoke tests, and third-party technologies to define deployment steps for each environment. Bamboo supports you throughout the entire process – from continuous integration to deployment and delivery.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.40

JENKINS IMPORTER

Teams migrating from Jenkins can import builds into Bamboo, greatly reducing the transition time. Build Engineers have better things to do than tediously reproducing configurations click by click.

Here are the most important facts to compare Jenkins and Bamboo.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.44

FULL SCM SUPPORT

Bamboo can access Git, SVN, Mercurial, Perforce and CVS as well as repositories in Bitbucket and Fisheye. Builds are permanently linked to the code changes they contain. Messages, creator, reference numbers, and commit data are displayed in each build result. With a single click, you can switch to the repository view to view diffs and history and browse their code.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.49

GIT

Bamboo facilitates the transition between Continuous Integration (CI) and distributed version control systems (DVCS) such as Git and Mercurial. New branches are automatically assigned to the same master CI scheme. The branches can be merged automatically in pairs in the repository before each test run. You can find more information in our detailed Git tutorial.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.53

INFO AND SUPPORT

We support you with a wide range of training, best practices and support resources. You can find information, for example, in the First Steps Guide, on the Atlassian-Blog, in the help documentation and at Atlassian Answers. Our legendary support team is also available for Bamboo. Create a ticket, then the support will contact you shortly.

beecom-bamboo

Continuous Delivery vom Code bis zum Deployment

Führe automatisierte Builds, Tests und Releases in einem einzigen Workflow zusammen.

 

bamboo-overview-build-test

ERSTELLEN

Mit Bamboo als CI- und Build-Server kannst du dich ganz auf das Programmieren konzentrieren. Erstelle mehrstufige Build-Pläne, richte Trigger zum Starten von Commits bei Builds ein und ordne deinen wichtigen Builds und Deployments Agents zu.

TEST

Tests sind ein wichtiger Bestandteil von Continuous Integration. Automatisierte Tests in Bamboo sorgen für eine gründliche Regression bei jeder Änderung. Parallele automatisierte Tests zeigen den vollen Nutzen der flexiblen Entwicklung und ermöglichen eine einfachere und schnellere Erkennung von Bugs.

BEREITSTELLEN

Bamboo bietet erstklassige Unterstützung für den „Delivery“-Anteil von Continuous Delivery. Mit Deployment-Projekten automatisierst du den Release-Prozess für die einzelnen Umgebungen und sparst so Zeit ein. Zusätzlich kannst du den Flow mit Berechtigungen auf Umgebungsebene kontrollieren.

VERBINDEN

Bamboo ist optimal mit Jira Software, Bitbucket, Fisheye und Hipchat integriert. Mehr Power für deine CI-Pipeline geben dir die über 150 Add-ons in unserem Marketplace. Du kannst auch eigene Add-ons erstellen.

bamboo-overview-deploy-connect-copy

Diese Integrationen machen den entscheidenden Unterschied aus

Verbinde Bamboo mit Jira Software, Bitbucket, Fisheye, Crucible, Hipchat und mehreren Hundert anderen Tools.

Software-ALL-41-1

CONTINOUS DELIVERY

Dank Deployment-Projekten und der Integrationen mit AWS CodeDeploy und Docker hast du alles zur Hand, was du für dein fertiges Produkt benötigst. Du kannst Docker und AWS CodeDeploy für Build- oder Deployment-Aufgaben nutzen. Releases leicht gemacht!

Software-ALL-43

ENTWICKLUNGS-WORKFLOW

Verbinde Bamboo mit Fisheye, Crucible, Bitbucket und Jira Software. Danach kannst du dich entspannt zurücklehnen und beobachten, wie der Status von Builds, Deployments und Commits in allen Tools aktualisiert wird.

Software-ALL-09-1

ECHTZEIT-ZUSAMMENARBEIT

An einen Hipchat-Raum übermittelte Benachrichtigungen informieren dich über fehlgeschlagene Builds, Tests und Deployments und ermöglichen dir die Kommunikation mit deinem Team in Echtzeit.

HOCHWERTIGE PRODUKTE SCHNELLER AUSLIEFERN

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.33

OPTIMIERUNG VON CI/CD

Transparenz und Organisation sind für moderne Teams entscheidend. Mit Confluence kannst du die Arbeit deines Teams auf zentrale, organisierte und leicht zugängliche Weise festhalten. So finden alle schneller die gesuchten Informationen und kommen besser voran.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.36

DevOps

Wir sind mit der DevOps-Philosophie vertraut und unterstützen dich entsprechend. Du kannst CI-Builds wie gewohnt einrichten und die Artefakte in Deployment-Projekte aufnehmen. Kombiniere selbst entwickelte Scripts, Smoke-Tests und Technologien von Drittanbietern, um die Deployment-Schritte für die einzelnen Umgebungen festzulegen. Bamboo unterstützt dich im gesamten Prozess – von der Continuous Integration über das Deployment bis hin zur Auslieferung.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.40

JENKINS-IMPORTER

Teams, die von Jenkins migrieren, können Builds in Bamboo importieren und so die Übergangszeit enorm verkürzen. Build Engineers haben Besseres zu tun, als Konfigurationen mühsam Klick für Klick zu reproduzieren.

Hier findest du die wichtigsten Fakten zum Vergleich zwischen Jenkins und Bamboo.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.44

VOLLE SCM-UNTERSTÜTZUNG

Bamboo kann auf Git, SVN, Mercurial, Perforce und CVS sowie auf Repositorys in Bitbucket und Fisheye zugreifen. Builds werden fest mit den enthaltenen Codeänderungen verbunden. Nachrichten, Ersteller, Referenznummern und Daten zum Commit werden in den einzelnen Build-Ergebnissen angezeigt. Mit nur einem Klick kannst du zur Repository-Ansicht wechseln, um Diffs und den Verlauf anzuzeigen und den zugehörigen Code zu durchsuchen.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.49

GIT

Bamboo erleichtert den Übergang zwischen Continuous Integration (CI) und verteilten Versionskontrollsystemen (DVCS) wie Git und Mercurial. Neue Branches werden automatisch demselben Master-CI-Schema zugeordnet. Vor jedem Testlauf können die Branches im Repository automatisch paarweise gemergt werden. Weitere Informationen findest du in unseren ausführlichen Tutorial zu Git.

Bildschirmfoto-2018-02-09-um-14.28.53

INFO UND SUPPORT

Wir unterstützen dich mit einer großen Auswahl an Schulungen, Best Practices und Supportressourcen. Informationen findest du beispielsweise im Leitfaden für die ersten Schritte, im Atlassian-Blog, in der Hilfedokumentation und bei Atlassian Answers. Außerdem steht für Bamboo unser legendäres Supportteam zur Verfügung. Erstelle ein Ticket, dann meldet sich der Support in Kürze bei dir.